< < Back to Company Profiles page

Share | |

2011 Kukulu Hale Awards—Building Community, Building Excellence

Recognizing excellence in Hawaii's commercial real estate industry

(page 1 of 7)

NAIOP Hawaii has served as the state’s leading association for the commercial real estate industry’s decision-makers since 1988. This influential group of developers, owners, investors, asset managers, lenders and other industry professionals plays an active role in legislative representation, professional development and networking at both the local and national levels.

Each year, NAIOP Hawaii recognizes the achievements of those who have made significant contributions to Hawaii’s commercial real estate industry, enriching our community through their projects, professionalism and civic service.

Read about the 2011 Kukulu Hale Award winners and distinguished entrants in the pages that follow.

We also take this opportunity to salute NAIOP Hawaii’s Member of the Year and Member Company of the Year, recognizing these outstanding members for their leadership, participation and support of the Hawaii chapter.

Special thanks go to the volunteer jurors and Kukulu Hale Awards committee members who have made this program possible.

With Warm Aloha,

Mitchell A. Imanaka
NAIOP Hawaii

Juror's Statement

“Even in these tough economic times the submittals were diverse and of high quality. The overall excellence made it hard to pick a single winner in some categories. We are encouraged and the community should be encouraged by the quality of development and design that is occurring throughout the state.”

The Jurors

Mahalo to the following individuals who served as jurors for this year’s Kukulu Hale Awards: (From left)

Catherine Camp
Development Director
Kamehameha Schools

Alan Levy
Director, USGBC Hawaii
Nordic PCL Construction, Inc.

Philip K. White, AIA
Philip K. White & Associates
Architects and Planners

David Z. Arakawa, Esq.
Executive Director
Land Use Research
Foundation of Hawaii

Paul D. Cool, MAI, CRE
Vice President
John Child & Company

Lance Wilhelm (not pictured)
Senior Vice President
Kiewit Building Group

Kukulu Hale Awards Committee

Co-Chairs: Catherine Camp, Katie McNeil and David Tumilowicz

Joe Farrell
Larry Heim
Lee Hopkinson
Mike Imanaka
Mitchell Imanaka

Kurt Mitchell
Jackson Nakasone
Kenneth Pai
Mele Pochereva
Barbie Rosario

Lance Rossing
Carol Sakata
Rocco Sansone
Duane Uchida
Leighton Yuen


—Mahalo to the Kukulu Hale Awards Sponsors—

Ilima Sponsors

Pikake Sponsors

Goodsill Anderson Quinn & Stifel
Imanaka Kudo & Fujimoto
The MacNaughton Group
Old Republic Title & Escrow
Title Guaranty of Hawaii

Maile Sponsors


Hawaii Business magazine invites you to comment on our articles and the issues they raise. Comments are moderated for offensive language, commercial messages and off-topic posts and may be deleted. Some comments may be chosen for inclusion in the magazine on the Feedback page.

Add your comment: