2010 Smallbiz Success Awards

2010 Smallbiz Success Awards

(page 1 of 8)

A group of Native Hawaiians helping to keep our nation safe. A solar-energy innovator and a sunscreen company, both of them aiming locally and globally. Two Neighbor Island family stores, each almost a century old. And a company whose employees give and give and give some more.

They are the 2010 winners of the Hawaii Business SmallBiz Success Awards.

Categories and Judges:

Community Service: Su Au Doyle, executive director, Aloha United Way, and Lisa Maruyama, president and CEO, Hawaii Alliance of Nonprofit Organizations.

Photos:Olivier Koning, Steve Perotti

Best Family-Owned Business: John Butler, faculty director, Family Business Center of Hawaii at the University of Hawaii Shidler College of Business, and Jim Tollefson, president and CEO, The Chamber of Commerce of Hawaii.

Most Innovative: Eddie Flores, president and CEO, L&L Drive-Inn, and Susan Yamada, executive director, UH’s Pacific Asian Center for Entrepreneurship.

Lifetime Achievement: John Butler and Jim Tollefson

Best New Business: Eddie Flores and Susan Yamada

Most Successful Exporter: John Holman, director, U.S. Commercial Service, Hawaii Export Assistance Center, and Dennis Teranishi, president and CEO, Hawaiian Host.

Hawaii Business thanks all those who nominated a small business. If you would like to nominate a company for the 2011 awards, please go to hawaiibusiness.com/awards.



1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next »
SmallBiz Sponsors