2011 SmallBiz Success Awards

(page 1 of 8)

Hawaii Business proudly recognizes the six winners and 12 finalists of our 2011 SmallBiz Success Awards. From a family-owned jewelry store on Kauai to an emerging residential solar company in Honolulu, all of this year’s nominees proved that success is possible, even in a slow economy.

We are inspired by your passion, innovation, generosity to the community and commitment to customer service, and we are honored to tell your stories.Here are the 2011 winners of the Hawaii Business SmallBiz Success Awards.

We extend a big mahalo to all the nominators and to this year’s judges:

Vance Roley, dean of the University of Hawaii’s Shidler College of Business, and Jane Sawyer, district director of the U.S. Small Business Administration’s Hawaii district office, for judging the Most Innovative and Best New Business categories;.

     Photos: Olivier Koning, Rae Huo, Kicka Witte

Dwight Kealoha, CEO of the Better Business Bureau of Hawaii, and Randall Francisco, president of the Kauai Chamber of Commerce, who oversaw the Family Business and Lifetime Achievement categories; and
Gwen Yamamoto Lau, president of the Hawaii Community Reinvestment Corp., and Lisa Maruyama, CEO of the Hawaii Alliance of Nonprofit Organizations, for selecting the winners of the Nonprofit and Community Service categories.

Hawaii Business thanks all those who nominated a small business. If you would like to nominate a company for the 2012 awards, please go to hawaiibusiness.com/smallbiz/nominations.


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next »
SmallBiz Sponsors