Leadership , Tourism – December 25, 2018

Update: HLTA 2019 Finalists Announced

Finalists for the 2nd Annual Hawaii Lodging & Tourism Awards have been announced and Dr. Chuck Yim Gee from the University of Hawaii, Manoa will receive the honorary Tourism Legacy Award.

A new addition to the program in 2019 is the Tourism Legacy Award. It is given to the individual who during the course of his or her lifetime has made a significant contribution to Hawaii’s number-one industry. HLTA and aio Media are honored to announce the recipient of the inaugural Tourism Legacy Award, Dr. Chuck Yim Gee, Dean Emeritus of the University of Hawaii at Manoa’s School of Travel Industry Management.

The list of finalists, listed by category, can be found here.

The aio Media Hawaii Lodging & Tourism Awards will be held on March 1 at the Hilton Hawaiian Village. Tickets are on sale now and can be purchased here.

The evening will promise top-notch entertainment and dining, along with a pre-function networking and cocktail hour.

The Hawaii Lodging & Tourism Awards were formed, through a partnership between aio Media Group and the Hawaii Lodging & Tourism Association, to recognize tourism industry professionals, as well as the events, businesses and organizations that bring people flocking to Hawaii’s shores. The aio Media Hawaii Lodging & Tourism Awards aim to publicly recognize and reward excellence within the industry; reinforce the value of the tourism industry; reinforce consumer confidence in the tourism industry; and promote an annual platform of celebration for the industry and offer networking opportunities for operators, supporters and sponsors.

Peter Ingram, President and CEO of Hawaiian Airlines
Talk Story: Peter Ingram, President & CEO of Haw...